Next | ToC | Prev




      The Advisory Committee on Reactor Safeguards (ACRS) is selected by the Atomic Energy Commission; its membership reviews the design plans for nuclear power plants and offers its advice, which is binding on no one.

Dr. Spencer H. Bush
Battelle Memorial Institute
Pacific Northwest Laboratory
Richland, Washington

Vice Chairman
Dr. Chester P. Siess
University of Illinois
Urbana, Illinois

Mr. Harold Etherington
Consulting Engineer
(Mechanical Reactor Engineering)
Jupiter, Florida

Dr. Joseph N. Hendrie
Associate Head, Engineering Div.
Department of Applied Science
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Upton, Long Island, New York

Dr. Warren J. Kaufman
Professor of Sanitary Engineering
University of California
Richmond, California

Dr. Harry 0. Monson
Senior Engineer, Laboratory Director's Office
Argonne National Laboratory
Argonne, Illinois

Dr. David Okrent
Visiting Professor of Nuclear Engineering
University of Arizona
Tucson, Arizona

Mr. Lombard Squires, Consultant
(Chemical Engineering)
Naples, Florida

Mr. Hibbert M. Hill, Consultant
(Hydraulic Engineering and Lake Biology)
Excelsior, Minnesota

Dr. Herbert S. Isbin
Professor of Chemical Engineering
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota

Mr. Harold G. Mangelsdorf
Chairman of the Board
Crown Central Petroleum Corp.
Short Hills, New Jersey

Dr. Arlie A. O'Kelly, Consultant
(Industrial Chemistry)
Littleton, Colorado

Dean Nunzio J. Palladino
College of Engineering
The Pennsylvania State University
University Park, Pa.

Dr. William R. Stratton, Physicist
Los Alamos Scientific Laboratory
Los Alamos, New Mexico

Next | ToC | Prev

back to PP | CNR | radiation | rat haus | Index | Search | tree